Oura Ring vs. Samsung Galaxy Ring comes down to phone compatibility, health insights, and subscription preferences. Samsung’s listing specifies Android compatibility and no app subscription, while Oura lists more than 50 health metrics, integrations with over 40 apps, and a paid membership after the included first month.

2
Samsung Galaxy Ring combines sleep, heart rate, activity, and cycle tracking in a lightweight ring, with no app subscription. It suits Android users who want wearable wellness insights without a smartwatch, but it is not compatible with iPhones and requires careful sizing before purchase.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • No app subscription
  • Up to seven-day battery life
  • Tracks sleep, heart rate, and activity
  • Lightweight titanium design

Cons

  • Android smartphones only
  • Sizing differs from standard ring sizes
  • Who should skip it: iPhone users
3
OURA Ring 5 tracks sleep, activity, stress, heart health, metabolic health, and women’s health metrics in a small titanium ring. It suits people who want health and activity tracking without a watch-style device, but sizing is unique to this generation and continued membership requires a subscription after the included first month for new members.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Tracks more than 50 health metrics
  • Titanium design
  • Integrates with more than 40 apps

Cons

  • Unique sizing requires checking fit before purchase
  • Membership subscription follows included first month for new members
  • Skip if unwilling to confirm sizing or continue membership
4
OURA Ring 5 is a compact smart ring that tracks sleep, activity, stress, heart health, metabolic health, and women’s health metrics. It may suit people who want health tracking in a ring form, but its unique sizing and ongoing membership are important considerations.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Tracks more than 50 health metrics
  • Integrates with over 40 apps
  • All-titanium design

Cons

  • Unique sizing requires the Oura Ring 5 Sizing Kit
  • Ongoing membership subscription after first month
  • Skip if unwilling to use Oura-specific sizing or membership
5
Samsung Galaxy Ring tracks sleep, heart rate, activity, and cycle-related temperature changes in a lightweight titanium design. It may suit Android users who want wearable insights without a smartwatch display, but it works only with Android phones and requires careful sizing because its sizes differ from standard rings.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • No app subscription
  • Up to seven days of claimed battery life
  • Lightweight titanium design

Cons

  • Compatible only with Android smartphones
  • Who should skip it: iPhone users
6
The OURA Ring 5 tracks more than 50 health metrics in a smaller, all-titanium design, making it suited to people who want health and sleep tracking in a ring. Its sizing differs from standard jewelry rings, and membership costs $5.99 per month after the included first month for new members. Skip it if unwilling to use Oura-specific sizing or pay for membership.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Tracks more than 50 health metrics
  • Integrates with over 40 apps
  • All-titanium design

Cons

  • Requires Oura-specific sizing before purchase
  • Skip if unwilling to use Oura sizing or pay membership

Quick Verdict

Choose the Samsung Galaxy Ring if you use an Android phone and prefer access to ring features without an app subscription. The listing also specifies up to seven days of battery life, though real-world results can vary.

Choose Oura if you want the broader set of listed health metrics and third-party app integrations, and you are comfortable with its membership model. Consider the OURA Ring 5 Smart Ring – Silver – Size 9 or another listed size and finish, but confirm your fit with the Ring 5 sizing kit first.

Oura Ring vs. Samsung Galaxy Ring: Key Differences

Phone compatibility

Samsung’s listing says Galaxy Ring works with Android smartphones. It does not specify that every Android phone supports every feature, so check the current Samsung requirements for your phone before ordering. The supplied Oura information does not state phone compatibility requirements; verify support for your phone and the Oura app.

This is the first decision to make. iPhone owners should not assume Samsung compatibility, while Android owners should confirm their specific phone works with the features they want.

Health features and app connections

Oura’s listing says Ring 5 tracks more than 50 health metrics, including sleep, activity, stress, heart health, metabolic health, and women’s health. It also lists integrations with more than 40 apps, including Natural Cycles and Strava. Samsung highlights sleep tracking, fitness monitoring, automatic workout tracking, and personalized Wellness Tips.

Oura’s listed range may suit you if you want several kinds of health information or use supported partner apps. Samsung’s description emphasizes everyday sleep and activity insights. Neither listing establishes how accurate any particular measurement will be for you.

Membership and ongoing costs

Samsung describes Galaxy Ring as having no app subscription. Oura includes the first month of membership for new members, then requires a paid membership for continued access to membership features. Oura says membership is tied to your account rather than the ring.

If you want to avoid recurring app fees, Samsung has the clearer fit based on the supplied listings. Before choosing Oura, review which app features remain available without membership and whether the ongoing fee suits your budget.

Battery and charging expectations

Samsung lists up to seven days of battery life. Oura’s Ring 5 listing describes one week of battery life. Both figures are manufacturer-listed maximum claims, not a guarantee of your daily results.

The listed battery estimates are similar, so battery life alone does not clearly separate these options. Check each product’s current charging details and consider how often you are willing to remove a ring to recharge it.

Sizing, materials, and water claims

Both brands say their ring sizing differs from standard jewelry sizing. Samsung recommends using its sizing kit, while Oura says Ring 5 uses sizing unique to this generation and recommends its Ring 5 sizing kit. Oura lists an all-titanium design and IP68 waterproofing. Samsung describes a concave design intended to minimize scratches and says the ring is water resistant, without giving a rating in the supplied details.

Do not choose a size from your usual jewelry size alone. Wear the sizing sample as directed, and check the manufacturer’s water-use guidance rather than assuming that a water-resistance claim covers every activity or liquid.

Variants in this selection

The Samsung options shown are Titanium Black in sizes 10 and 11, plus Titanium Silver in size 10. The Oura options are Silver in sizes 8 and 9, plus Gold in size 8. Color and size are the clear differences among these listed variants; the supplied information does not establish different tracking features by finish or size.

For each option, the potential benefit is a finish or listed size that suits your preference. The drawback is that the wrong size can undermine comfort and sensor contact. Skip any variant if you have not confirmed your fit; compare finish only after sizing.

Which Should You Buy?

For Android users avoiding a subscription: Consider Samsung Galaxy Ring. Its listing specifies Android compatibility and no app subscription. Skip it if you use an iPhone or need compatibility that you have not confirmed.

For people who want more listed health categories: Consider Oura Ring 5, which lists more than 50 metrics and over 40 app integrations. Skip it if you do not want a membership fee after the included first month.

For shoppers choosing by appearance: Compare the listed Samsung black and silver finishes with Oura’s silver and gold options. Skip choosing by color before checking the brand-specific sizing kit.

For buyers prioritizing battery estimates: Either line may fit on paper, since the listings describe up to seven days or one week. Skip deciding on that claim alone; verify charging details and remember that actual battery life varies.

How We Compared

We compared the supplied product listings for phone compatibility, health and app features, membership terms, battery claims, sizing guidance, materials, water-resistance information, and available variants. Customer-review counts were listed as zero, so they provide no useful basis for judging owner experience here. Manufacturer claims are presented as listing claims, not independently verified results.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Samsung Galaxy Ring work with iPhone?

The supplied Samsung listing says Galaxy Ring is compatible with Android smartphones. It does not list iPhone support, so iPhone owners should confirm compatibility with Samsung before buying rather than assume it will work.

Does Oura require a subscription?

The Oura Ring 5 listing includes one month of membership for new members and says membership costs apply afterward. Check Oura’s current membership terms and feature access before purchase.

Do both rings have the same battery life?

The listings give similar estimates: up to seven days for Samsung and one week for Oura. These are manufacturer claims, and actual battery life depends on use.

Can I use my normal ring size?

No. Both brands say their sizing differs from standard jewelry sizes. Use the sizing kit for the specific ring generation before choosing a size.

Are these rings medical devices?

The supplied listings describe wellness, sleep, and fitness tracking features. They do not establish that either ring diagnoses or treats medical conditions. Use health information as general wellness data, not as a replacement for professional medical advice.