Fast magnetic charging can make a portable power bank more convenient, but advertised speed, phone compatibility, and recharge time all matter. This guide to the best MagSafe power bank for iPhone Duo explains what the listed Anker model offers and which details to verify for your phone and charging routine.

1
Anker MagGo 2 Pro combines 10,000mAh capacity, Qi2.2 25W magnetic wireless charging, and a folding stand for compatible iPhones and hands-free viewing. It may suit iPhone users who value a built-in display and active cooling, but Android phone users should skip it because wireless charging is listed as unsupported.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • 10,000mAh capacity
  • Qi2.2 25W magnetic charging
  • Built-in display and folding stand
  • 45W USB-C recharge

Cons

  • Wireless charging is not for Android phones
  • Who should skip it: Android phone users

The Best Power Bank by Use Case

Best for Fast Magnetic Charging: Anker MagGo 2 Pro Power Bank

The Anker MagGo 2 Pro Power Bank is a 10,000mAh magnetic power bank with Qi2.2 wireless charging rated at up to 25W. The listing says it charges an iPhone 17 Pro to 25% in 10 minutes and 50% in 25 minutes; treat those figures as manufacturer claims, since phone model, alignment, and conditions can affect results. It also includes active cooling, a display, a folding stand, and a USB-C port rated for up to 45W input or output. Compare power banks with built-in cables if keeping a cable attached matters more than magnetic charging.

Reasons to buy:

  • Qi2.2 wireless charging is rated up to 25W, subject to phone compatibility and alignment.
  • The listed active cooling system is designed to manage heat during magnetic charging.
  • The display shows charging power, temperature, and battery health, while the folding stand supports hands-free viewing.

Reasons to avoid:

  • The listing says the magnetic wireless charging is not for Android phones.
  • The stated charging speeds may vary with phone model and placement, so verify your iPhone supports the intended Qi2.2 charging speed.

Skip it if you need a power bank for an Android phone, want an included built-in charging cable, or do not need a stand, display, or active fan.

How to Choose the Best MagSafe Power Bank for iPhone Duo

Check iPhone compatibility and wireless speed

Magnetic attachment does not guarantee that every phone can use every advertised wireless speed. The Anker listing specifies Qi2.2 charging up to 25W and identifies iPhone 17 Pro as an example, while warning that fit and alignment differences can affect charging speed. Check your exact iPhone model and case against the seller’s compatibility information before choosing a power bank. If you use a case, confirm that it allows the power bank to attach and align as intended.

Also distinguish magnetic wireless charging from USB-C charging. The listing states that the power bank’s USB-C connection supports up to 45W, but that does not mean its wireless pad supplies 45W. Review port and protocol details separately, especially if you expect to charge a phone by cable or recharge the power bank quickly.

Match capacity to your day

The listed 10,000mAh capacity gives a useful comparison point, but it does not state how many full charges you will get from a particular iPhone. Conversion losses, phone battery size, wireless alignment, and use while charging affect delivered power. Consider whether you need a top-up during commuting or a larger reserve for extended time away from an outlet. Do not treat capacity alone as a guaranteed number of phone charges.

If you want a slim setup for occasional top-ups, compare the bank’s dimensions and weight on the product listing before purchase; those details are not included in the published product information here. Buyers who prioritize carrying fewer separate items can also look at a power bank with a built-in cable, though that design serves a different preference than magnetic attachment.

Consider wired recharge and output needs

The Anker listing specifies up to 45W USB-C recharge and says the bank can reach 80% in 52 minutes. That is a manufacturer-stated figure, not a promise for every charger, cable, or condition. Check which USB-C charger you already own and whether it can provide suitable power. The product includes a 1-foot USB-C to USB-C cable, but the published information does not specify that cable’s power rating.

Think about what else you may charge by cable. The provided details identify a USB-C connection and a maximum 45W figure, but do not provide a full port configuration or separate output profiles. Check the listing for those specifics if you need to charge multiple devices or a device with a particular power requirement. For cable selection, see this guide to choosing a USB-C cable.

Decide whether cooling, display, and stand earn their space

The MagGo 2 Pro includes an active cooling fan, a display, and a stand that adjusts from 0 to 80 degrees and folds flat. These features may suit desk use, video viewing, or checking charging information at a glance. The listing describes the cooling design as intended to keep temperature below 96.8°F, but that is a product claim rather than an independently established result. If you prefer a simpler power bank, these added features may matter less than size, weight, or price, details to verify on the product listing.

A built-in stand can hold the phone for viewing while it charges, but it does not replace a separate multi-device charging station. If you want one place for an iPhone, Apple Watch, and AirPods, compare a 3-in-1 charging station instead. For travel, consider whether a stand and fan are worth carrying alongside the bank.

How We Compared

This guide uses the published product listing details, including stated capacity, Qi2.2 and USB-C power ratings, claimed recharge and phone-charging times, included accessories, compatibility notes, and design features. The published product data contains no customer feedback, so this comparison does not rely on owner experiences or claim a consensus. Where a detail such as dimensions, weight, or exact phone compatibility is not provided, buyers should verify it in the current listing before purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Anker MagGo 2 Pro work with every iPhone?

The listing describes it as MagSafe-compatible and names iPhone 18 Pro Max and the iPhone series in its title, while its charging example refers to iPhone 17 Pro. It also warns that fit and alignment differences may affect placement and speed. Check compatibility for your exact iPhone model and case before buying rather than assuming every model receives 25W wireless charging.

Can Android phones use its magnetic wireless charging?

The product information explicitly says the Qi2.2 magnetic wireless charging is not for Android phones. If you use Android, check whether wired USB-C charging meets your needs and confirm the phone’s charging requirements against the listing. Do not assume that magnetic attachment alone provides compatible wireless charging.

Does the 25W rating mean every iPhone charges at 25W?

No. The 25W figure is the bank’s stated maximum wireless charging rate, and the listing cautions that phone fit and alignment can affect speed. The included example gives claimed times for an iPhone 17 Pro, not a universal result for every iPhone. Verify your phone’s supported charging standard and remember that real charging speed can vary.

What does the 45W USB-C rating describe?

The listing states up to 45W USB-C fast recharge and up to 45W maximum recharge/output. This is separate from the 25W Qi2.2 wireless charging rating. Check the listing for USB-C charging details and use a compatible charger and cable if you want to approach the stated recharge speed.

Is a 10,000mAh power bank enough for a full day?

That depends on your phone, usage, and how much of the bank’s stored energy reaches the phone. The published information does not state a guaranteed number of full iPhone charges. If you need multiple full charges or plan to share power across devices, check independent capacity details and the exact output options in the product listing before deciding.

What comes in the box?

The published listing says the package includes the Anker MagGo Power Bank 2 Pro, a 1-foot USB-C to USB-C cable, a storage pouch, a welcome guide, and a 24-month warranty. Check the current listing for the applicable warranty terms and included items in your region.