Students who connect a charger, external display, and storage drive can quickly run short on ports. The best laptop for students with two USB-C ports should provide two USB-C connectors with clearly stated functions, but each laptop in this comparison lists only one USB-C port. These options can still suit different school workloads, though none is confirmed to meet a strict two-port requirement.

This guide compares the listed port capabilities alongside processor, memory, display, storage, and portability details. Check the exact model listing before buying if you need two USB-C ports, since the published product information does not establish that any of these laptops has more than one.

1
KAIGERR pairs an Intel i3 8109U processor, 8GB RAM, and a 256GB SSD with a 15.6-inch Full HD display and a broad selection of ports. It suits students and everyday office users who need a large screen and expandable storage; skip it if you need a stated battery-life estimate or more than 8GB of RAM.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • 15.6-inch Full HD display
  • 256GB SSD, upgradeable to 2TB
  • Multiple USB ports and HDMI 2.0
  • Physical webcam privacy shutter

Cons

  • 8GB RAM may limit heavier multitasking
  • Battery life is not specified
  • Who should skip it: buyers needing more RAM or a stated runtime
2
Lenovo 16-inch laptop pairs Intel Core i5 processor with 16GB DDR5 memory for responsive multitasking and office productivity. System suits students and remote workers needing generous screen space, but creators needing wide color accuracy should skip display with 45 percent NTSC coverage.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Fast 16GB DDR5 RAM enables smooth multitasking
  • 16:10 display provides extra vertical work space
  • Diverse ports include USB-C, HDMI, and SD reader
  • Hardware shutter physically blocks 720p webcam

Cons

  • 45% NTSC screen unsuitable for color-accurate work
  • Legacy HDMI 1.4 port limits high-resolution output
  • Basic 720p webcam lacks full HD sharpness
3
The DRKAKO 15.6-inch laptop pairs 12GB of RAM with a 1080p IPS display, making it a capable budget choice for basic schoolwork and document editing. Power users requiring heavy multitasking or modern gaming should skip it due to the entry-level Intel J4105 processor and modest six-hour battery rating.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Generous 12GB RAM for daily productivity tasks
  • Crisp Full HD IPS display with lay-flat hinge
  • Pre-installed one-year Microsoft Office 365 subscription
  • Versatile connectivity including full-function USB-C

Cons

  • Entry-level J4105 processor limits demanding creative workloads
  • Advertised six-hour battery life requires frequent recharges
  • Power users and gamers should skip this machine

The Best Student Laptops by Use Case

Best for Demanding Multitasking: Lenovo 16″ Business Laptop, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD

The Lenovo 16″ Business Laptop, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD is the strongest fit here for students running several applications, coding, or editing video. Its listed Intel Core i5-13420H has eight cores and up to 4.6GHz turbo frequency, paired with 16GB DDR5 memory and a 512GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD. The 16-inch WUXGA IPS screen offers 1920 × 1200 resolution, which provides more vertical workspace than a 1920 × 1080 display.

Reasons to buy:

  • Eight-core processor and 16GB DDR5 memory suit heavier multitasking than the other listed options.
  • 16-inch, 1920 × 1200 IPS display adds vertical room for documents, spreadsheets, and code.
  • The USB-C port is specified for 5Gbps data, Power Delivery 3.0, and DisplayPort 1.2 output.

Reasons to avoid:

  • Only one USB-C port is listed, so it does not meet a confirmed two-port requirement.
  • The listing gives a 45% NTSC color gamut, a consideration for students who need broad color coverage for visual work.

Skip it if you need two USB-C connectors, or if you prioritize a smaller screen over the 16-inch workspace.

Best for Everyday Coursework: DRKAKO 15.6″ FHD IPS Student Laptop

The DRKAKO 15.6″ FHD IPS Student Laptop is aimed at browsing, online classes, streaming, and document work. Its listing combines an Intel J4105 quad-core processor with 12GB DDR4 memory and a 256GB SSD. The 15.6-inch IPS display has 1920 × 1080 resolution, while its 180-degree hinge can lay flat for sharing the screen during a group discussion.

Reasons to buy:

  • 12GB of memory gives more headroom than an 8GB system for several everyday apps and browser tabs.
  • The listing says its USB-C port supports data, video, and charging, and also lists Mini HDMI and microSD connectivity.
  • The stated 53.2Wh battery is rated for up to six hours, and the 3.7 lb weight is specified in the product details.

Reasons to avoid:

  • The listing identifies one USB-C port, not two, and does not state USB-C data speed or video standard.
  • The J4105 is an entry-level processor in this comparison, so demanding simulations, complex code builds, or heavy creative work may not be a good fit.

Skip it if your coursework depends on intensive processor-heavy software or you need two verified USB-C ports.

Best for Webcam Privacy and Legacy Connections: KAIGERR Laptop, 2026 New Laptop Computer

The KAIGERR Laptop, 2026 New Laptop Computer may suit students who want a 15.6-inch Full HD screen, several older-style ports, and a physical webcam shutter. Its listing specifies an Intel Core i3-8109U processor with speeds up to 3.6GHz, 8GB of memory, and a 256GB SSD. The listed connections include one full-function USB-C port, two USB 3.2 ports, one USB 2.0 port, HDMI 2.0, and a microSD reader.

Reasons to buy:

  • The webcam shutter provides a physical way to cover the camera when it is not in use.
  • HDMI 2.0, multiple USB-A ports, and a microSD reader can reduce adapter needs for common peripherals.
  • The listing says the SSD can be upgraded to 2TB, which offers a stated route to more local storage.

Reasons to avoid:

  • Only one USB-C connector is specified, and the listing does not detail its data speed or charging and video standards beyond calling it full-function.
  • Its 8GB memory is less than the other two options, and Wi-Fi 5 is listed rather than Wi-Fi 6.

Skip it if you need two USB-C ports or plan to keep many demanding applications open at once.

How to Choose the Best Laptop for Students with Two USB-C Ports

Count the ports, then confirm what each one does

Port count is the first filter for this specific search. All three published listings describe one USB-C port, so none is confirmed as a two-port match. A product title that mentions Type-C or USB-C does not establish the number of connectors; check photographs, the detailed port list, and the specifications for the exact model before purchase.

Then verify individual functions. USB-C describes connector shape, not a guaranteed feature set. The Lenovo listing specifies 5Gbps data, Power Delivery 3.0, and DisplayPort 1.2; the DRKAKO listing says data, video, and charging without naming speeds or standards. The KAIGERR listing calls its connector full-function but does not provide the same level of detail. If a charger or monitor must connect through USB-C, confirm the required charging and video support with the seller or manufacturer.

Match the processor and memory to school software

For documents, web research, streaming, and ordinary online classes, any of these machines is presented for general student use, but their listed processor and memory differ substantially. The KAIGERR has an Intel Core i3-8109U and 8GB memory; the DRKAKO lists a J4105 quad-core processor and 12GB DDR4; the Lenovo lists an eight-core Intel Core i5-13420H and 16GB DDR5. The specifications suggest the Lenovo is the more capable option for heavier simultaneous tasks, but do not substitute for checking your school’s software requirements.

Students using engineering tools, large datasets, virtual machines, or advanced editing applications should check the software maker’s minimum and recommended requirements. More memory can help when several programs stay open, but it does not guarantee that a processor or graphics system will support a particular course workload. The Lenovo listing names Intel UHD Graphics, while no comparable graphics detail is provided for the other two.

Choose screen size and resolution for your study setup

The DRKAKO and KAIGERR both list 15.6-inch Full HD displays, while the Lenovo has a 16-inch 1920 × 1200 IPS screen. The Lenovo’s taller resolution can show more vertical content in a document or spreadsheet. The other two provide a familiar 1920 × 1080 workspace, and the DRKAKO specifically identifies its panel as IPS. Do not assume identical panel qualities from screen size and resolution alone.

A larger display may be useful for split-screen coursework, but students carrying a laptop between classes may prefer to compare the complete device dimensions and weight. The Lenovo listing gives a weight of 3.70 lb, and the DRKAKO listing gives 3.7 lb. No weight is supplied for the KAIGERR, so check its current product details if bag weight matters.

Balance storage capacity with upgrade needs

The Lenovo lists a 512GB PCIe 4.0 ×4 NVMe SSD, while the DRKAKO and KAIGERR list 256GB SSDs. The DRKAKO says its SSD can be expanded up to 2TB and supports a microSD card up to 1TB. The KAIGERR says its storage can be upgraded up to 2TB. These are listing claims, so confirm the exact upgrade method, compatible drive, and whether installation affects support before planning an upgrade.

Students who keep large video projects, downloaded lectures, or game files locally may value more starting capacity. For class documents and cloud-based work, a smaller drive may be adequate, but available space also goes to the operating system and installed apps. The Lenovo’s SD card reader and the other models’ card slots offer different expansion options, so check the card type you already use.

Check battery claims, wireless standards, and included software

The DRKAKO listing advertises up to six hours from its 53.2Wh battery. Treat that as a manufacturer-listed estimate, not a guarantee for a full class day; display brightness, video calls, and workload affect runtime. The published data does not state battery capacity or a runtime estimate for the Lenovo or KAIGERR, so buyers who need all-day use should seek a model-specific battery specification.

The Lenovo lists Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2; the KAIGERR lists Wi-Fi 5 and Bluetooth 5.0. The DRKAKO specifies dual-band Wi-Fi 5 but does not give a Bluetooth version. If campus network support, wireless accessories, or remote classes are priorities, compare the precise standards rather than assuming every laptop supports the same features. The DRKAKO listing also includes one year of Office 365, while the other published product details do not state the same inclusion. Confirm subscription terms and activation requirements before relying on bundled software.

For a broader budget comparison, see our guide to laptops under $800. Students comparing traditional laptops with Apple alternatives can also review MacBook Air 13-inch alternatives, while keeping software compatibility and required ports in mind.

How We Compared

This comparison uses the published product descriptions and listed specifications, including processor models, memory, storage, display details, battery claims, operating system, wireless standards, and port functions. We also considered the stated design details and customer feedback information available for each listing. The available product data identifies one USB-C port for each laptop, so none is presented as a verified two-port option.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do any of these laptops have two USB-C ports?

The published specifications list one USB-C port for the KAIGERR, one for the Lenovo, and one for the DRKAKO. They do not confirm a two-port model. Check the exact product variant and its port diagram before buying if two USB-C connectors are essential.

Can I charge these laptops through USB-C?

The Lenovo port is specified for Power Delivery 3.0. The DRKAKO listing says its USB-C port supports charging, but does not name a charging standard or wattage. KAIGERR describes its port as full-function without explicitly stating USB-C charging support. Confirm charger compatibility and required wattage for the exact model rather than assuming every USB-C port accepts laptop charging.

Can USB-C connect an external monitor?

The Lenovo listing specifies DisplayPort 1.2 over USB-C, and the DRKAKO listing says its USB-C port supports video. KAIGERR lists HDMI 2.0 but does not specify a USB-C video standard. Check the laptop’s port details and the monitor’s input requirements, including whether you need a compatible cable or adapter.

Which option suits basic college work?

The DRKAKO is described for browsing, online classes, streaming, and document work, with 12GB memory and a 15.6-inch Full HD IPS display. The KAIGERR also lists a 15.6-inch Full HD screen and 8GB memory. Compare software requirements before choosing, particularly if a course uses specialist applications.

Which laptop has the most memory and storage?

The Lenovo lists the most memory, at 16GB DDR5, and the largest starting SSD, at 512GB. The DRKAKO lists 12GB memory and 256GB storage, while the KAIGERR lists 8GB and 256GB. The latter two listings describe storage expansion options, but do not list memory upgrades.

Is the advertised battery runtime a guarantee?

No. The DRKAKO listing claims up to six hours, but actual runtime varies with brightness, applications, wireless use, and other conditions. The published details do not provide comparable runtime claims for the other laptops. If you cannot recharge between classes, seek battery information for the exact model and consider how you use your computer.